top of page
Featured Posts

These are a few of YOUR favorite things!

Every single time I show up to beautify a wedding party, a common theme emerges, the same question is asked... 'Where do I get THAT?!'. Sometimes it''s the moisterizer I use, sometimes it's the brush I whip... and sometimes it's the lipstick that stays on the mother of the grooms lips through 2.5 bottles of champagne. So, I decided that I would start a series of blogs, about some of YOUR favorite things, where to get them, and how to use them. Ready? Here we go!

1. I always get asked what I am disinfecting my hands with (after washing them, because nothing beats a good old fashioned hand washing) that smells SO amazing. Well, it's Thieves. If you don't know someone who uses essential oils, you might just live under a rock. They have certainly gained populairty in the last 1-2 years, but they are by no means a trend, or new. They've been around forever, and with good reason. I use Thieves everything, but the hand sanitizer is ALWAYS with me. It smells like Christmas, and no alcohol... win! You can purchase directly through Youngliving.com contact me if you need help.

2. My moisturizer. Everyone loves it, and I use it on *almost* every skin type (they do make a heavy duty version I bust out, as well as an oil controling option) but Embryolisse is the bees knees, and a pro kit staple for a reason. It works as a primer, and is water based, so no oily feel. I adore it, and you can grab it at Camera Ready Cosmetics!

3. My very favorite lipstick, Make Up Forever Rouge Artist Intense. It lasts all day without being drying, especially when you fill the entire lip in with their aqua liner. Heaven, I tell ya! And if you're looking for a Marsala tone, as in THE Pantone color of the year for 2015, check out number 30. I use it on 80% of my bridesmaids and EVERYONE looks amazing in it. Trust me. You can get it at Frends Beauty!

What do you want next week in the series? Concealer? Gel Liner?

xoxo

Photo makeup by Something You... makeup and hair design

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page