top of page
Featured Posts

We must, we must, we must increase our...

Education? Yup! 2015 is the year of workshops for me, because I am determined to be the absolute best for my clients. To achieve that, I HAVE to know my stuff. There is no 'fake it till ya make it' in the bridal industry. The hair and makeup artists who think that they CAN fake it are sourly mistaken. This is THE biggest day of your clients life, is it really the time to experiment or second guess yourself?

So, when I sat down with my lovely makeup mama, Shannon (she hates to be called my 'boss') and discussed what education looked like for Something You, we KNEW that we wanted Erica Carr. Half of our team is great at hair and the other half great at makeup, but we wanted a well rounded coarse that would get us all eager and confident to do both. That's where her tour with Emmy award winning Makeup Artist, Kevin James Bennett comes in.

What we really loved about Erica is her support. You get support & mentorship post class for the life of your career. You are added to the Secret Alumni Facebook group which is a constant area of support for artists of all levels. You are never alone after class. You can repeat the course any time for $100, and you can also receive additional benefits towards other future classes that she produces. Having all of this knowledge and incredible mentorship is worth every penny.

Bridal_PHD_v1-01-600x600.png

The Bridal PhD that I will be attending and co hosting in February will include hair, makeup and business (which I think is the most important aspect of a long standing career), and you can take each module individually, but it's a huge savings if you take them all.

If you're in the DFW are, or willing to travel here in February, drop me a line. I would love to chat with you more about it. Nothing like this has ever come to this area! Education at it's finest.

-Chantee Willis

MUA

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page